j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-08-23 - 2:30 a.m.

Putting DreamGirl on notice

Dear DreamGirl:

Yeah, hi. I know it's been awhile. I haven't thought about you for what seems like a long time. I don't call, I don't write. Come to think of it, neither do you.

Okay, this is getting off on the wrong foot. Let me back up a sec. See, I just spent a good long while hanging with someone, hoping she'd turn out to be you. Some part of me knew all along that she wasn't. That I still haven't met you yet.

Now, right now is not a great time for me. I'm feeling kind of down, and not particularly worthy of love at the moment. I know that these are wrong attitudes for me, I know that I deserve to meet you eventually. What I'm saying is please don't pick this moment to come storming into my life.

But I did want to put you on notice. Just in case you'd forgotten. Or thought I'd forgotten about you. That whole storming into my life thing? The thing where you appear magically one day, and set up camp in my heart, and we spend the rest of our lives feeding each other Totinos Pizza Rolls(TM)?

You're still on the hook for that.

And if you don't get around to it eventually, I'm gonna be heartily pissed off.

Just so you know.

Love always,

j$

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com