j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-12-28 - 6:08 p.m.

I'm freaking out

Aaaaaaaaah!

So.

Freaking.

Stressed.

In typical j$ style I finally realized that the only way to ever get myself to do something is to enforce a deadline. I've been sitting on my ass for weeks thinking and talking about being an actor.

No action towards it.

So I signed up for an audition tomorrow morning and have been running around crazy all day memorizing monologues, and writing a resume (very easy, as there's next to nothing on it. I even included High School credits, that's how lame I am), and ironing shirts, and generally

Freaking.

Out.

Just to make things even better, I even signed up for a second audition for Wednesday.

For King Lear, no less.

Which means I need to memorize a freaking Shakespeare monologue, too.

Why am I such a moron?

Anyway, wish me luck.

I have to go freak out some more.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com