j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-08-22 - 2:12 p.m.

good day at work

i know that i complain here day in and day out about how much i hate my job. but every so often i have a good day.

like today.

today i am making progress, i understand what i'm doing, i *want* to do it.

shocking, i know.

but a few days ago i said that the only thing between me and employmental bliss is what goes on inside my own head. HL used to call it an "Attitude Adjustment".

i didn't deliberately adjust anything, but something may have been adjusted for me.

either that, or it's just the goofballs.

-----------------------------------------

on another note, i was just remembering something Rudy told me last night. at the lacrosse game on sunday that i had to miss for coding (and spike and mike's), Rudy was the ref, and EchoGirl was playing. apparently he had to card her for smacking another woman over the head with her stick and knocking her over.

mmmmm...amazon woman. i get weak in the knees just thinking about it.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com