j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-09-23 - 9:36 a.m.

Lazy weekend, the show, Otter blurting

Okay, so I've obviously not been updating enough recently. I tell ya, though, the weekends really take it out of me right now. Our performances only last a couple of hours each, but at the end of them, I'm usually so freaking tired I could collapse. It's hard to describe.

The shows this weekend were pretty good. Saturday night was actually great. We had a large, very vocal crowd. The energy they put out was impossible to ignore, so it felt like we were just jumping around the stage. It was fun. And that's kind of the ticket. If we're having fun, almost everything just kind of falls into place, ya know?

So what did I do this weekend? Pretty much I performed and relaxed. I hung out and watched TV. I watched a lot of football last night. Then eRoommate, HeroMan and I rented some movies.

Last night I got a slightly odd voice mail from Otter. She had been sitting in the LA airport for like four hours, and she was bored and very tired. So it was a very rambling, funky little message. I thought it was rather cute. She sent an email this morning to apologize for the funky voice message. She's a rambler, and an occasional blurter. So far it's endearing.

I'm not completely awake yet.

I need to look for a job today.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com