j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-07-18 - 11:13 a.m.

I'm a slacker

So it ocurred to me yesterday that I'm a slacker.

I mean, sure I worked on memorizing the scene that I'm shooting tomorrow in a movie. (Only a student film, but my first film of any sort, so exciting to me.) Sure, I signed up for an audition next Monday for an acting gig that actually *pays*. Sure, I ... okay so that was about it.

I spent the rest of the day reading the way too engrossing book that RockGirl lent me, and trying (and failing) to get a computer game to work. Note the failing part. I didn't even end up playing the game. Lame much?

I didn't look for a job. I didn't do anything about getting an agent. I didn't work out. Hell, I didn't even go out into the Big Blue Room (cause it's fricking *hot* out there).

So today I made myself a big To Do list. Cause I've been in the land of perpetual procrastination. Meaning I'm a slacker. And I haven't started on my To Do list yet.

Cause. Ummm. I'm a slacker.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com