j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-07-31 - 9:44 a.m.

Tannenbaum

Yesterday I did next to nothing that was worthwhile.

Last night RockGirl came up to our place, though she wanted me to go down to hers. She and I and eRoommate and HeroMan went out to dinner and then watched The Royal Tannenbaums, which I hadn't seen, and which is brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. I've rarely seen a movie that created such a strong and consistent mood. If you looked at any one actor's performance out of context, it would probably look flat, and stilted. But in this movie, they're perfect. The scene with Richie's last tennis match is awesome.

After the movie, RockGirl left very quickly, saying little. She was angry with me, but apparently didn't want to say anything about it. I didn't push. And there's the heart of our problem. We don't talk about our feelings. We don't talk. eRoommate and I then watched Go, which I also hadn't seen, but also liked a whole lot.

I have so little of worth to say these days, because so little goes on.

I think I'm going to go for a bike ride.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com